top of page



In 2016, President Won S. Myung was inspired to start a Scholarship Program to benefit students of PAVA.

Every year, he shows his dedication to education by offering scholarships to promising students in need of financial assistance. He wishes the students to make decisions that they truly want for their future. President Myung feels that it is part of his responsibility to help students navigate through their financial, academic, and personal challenges, and he believes that the scholarship opportunity is one way to help them reach their destination. Because of his deep concern and care for students’ academic success, he makes a great effort to lead them to the path to higher education with his scholarship program.

The goal of President Myung’s scholarship program is to motivate PAVA students to make different decisions and start imagining new possibilities, the one that can lead to their dreams. President Myung hopes to elevate his desire to find greatness in promising individuals through this scholarship program.



Must have been involved in PAVA WORLD more than 2 years


Must have demonstrated outstanding commitment to the communities through leadership and volunteerism


Have a minimum cumulative unweighted high school GPA of 3.5


High School Senior (HS class of 2018)



Submit completed Scholarship Program Application


Submit your most recent official High School transcription


500 words essay that describe: - What life experience and activity have shaped who you are today - Your academic and career goals and your plans to achieve them - Why you need this scholarship

2019 PAVA World Won's Scholarship

The 4th Won's Scholarship Program Ceremony's recipients 

Thanks to our outstanding volunteers who have worked hard to make better communities. 
Congratulations to all! 

  • Iris Choi (12th, Centennial High School)

  • Roy Choi (12th, Troy High School)

  • Caroline Kim (12th, Crescenta Valley High School)

  • Ji Won Kim (12th, Torrance High School)

  • Min Jun Kim (12th, South Pasadena High School)

  • Andy Lee (12th, Del North High School)

  • Erin Lee (12th, North Dame High School)

  • Hyungjin Lee (12th, Bishop Montgomery High School)

  • Yuna Oh (12th, Apple Valley High School)

  • Joo Un Park (12th, Van Nuys High School)

  • Seobin Yun (12th, La Canada High School)

  • Yeonji Baek (10th, Sunny Hills High School)

  • Kenneth Kim (11th, La Canada High School)

  • Kathy Lee (11th, Del North High School)

  • Chloe Lim (10th, Troy High School)

  • Katherine Woo (9th, LACES)

  • Rachel Yoon (11th, Ruben S Ayala High School)    (Name listed in Alphabetical Order)

bottom of page