top of page



In 2016, President Won S. Myung was inspired to start a Scholarship Program to benefit students of PAVA.

Every year, he shows his dedication to education by offering scholarships to promising students in need of financial assistance. He wishes the students to make decisions that they truly want for their future. President Myung feels that it is part of his responsibility to help students navigate through their financial, academic, and personal challenges, and he believes that the scholarship opportunity is one way to help them reach their destination. Because of his deep concern and care for students’ academic success, he makes a great effort to lead them to the path to higher education with his scholarship program.

The goal of President Myung’s scholarship program is to motivate PAVA students to make different decisions and start imagining new possibilities, the one that can lead to their dreams. President Myung hopes to elevate his desire to find greatness in promising individuals through this scholarship program.



Must have been involved in PAVA WORLD more than 2 years


Must have demonstrated outstanding commitment to the communities through leadership and volunteerism


Have a minimum cumulative unweighted high school GPA of 3.5


High School Senior (HS class of 2018)



Submit completed Scholarship Program Application


Submit your most recent official High School transcription


500 words essay that describe: - What life experience and activity have shaped who you are today - Your academic and career goals and your plans to achieve them - Why you need this scholarship

2016 PAVA World Won's Scholarship

Thanks to our outstanding volunteers who have worked hard to make better communities. 
Congratulations to all! 

PAVA World held its 1st Annual Won Scholarship Award Ceremony on the day of GALA, and here are the recipients of PAVA World Won Scholarship: 

  • Victor Kim (Apple Valley High School)

  • Jun Woo Park (John Marchall High School)

  • Iris Seo (La Canada High School)

  • Katherine Kim (Immaculate Heart High School)

  • Matthew Min (Grover Cleveland Charter High School)

  • Sang Chul Bae (Apple Valley High School)

  • Seong Weon Cho (South High School)

  • Alex Lee (Del Norte High School)

  • Micheal Yoon (Del Norte High School)

bottom of page